Founded in 2011, Montreal-based One Equall Musick is a collaborative vocal ensemble dedicated to the programming and interpretation of high quality repertoire from the fifteenth-century to the present day. OEM has appeared in the Montreal Bach Festival alongside celebrated organist Hans-Ola Ericsson and in Lennoxville, QC as part of the Uplands Musical Society Concert Series. The ensemble maintains a strong interest in historical performance practice and scholarship and has produced both a concert and archival recording of little-known works for mens’ voices from the Wanley and Lumley manuscripts. OEM has also worked with the McGill Centre for Research on Religion to present a series of historical Evensong services at Birks Chapel. OEM enjoys collaborating with other ensembles and has shared the stage with the medieval vocal ensemble Scholastica, Compagnie Baroque Mont-Royal, the Syrian music group Ensemble Zaman, Ensemble Séfarade et Méditerannéan, ¡Sacabuche! and Earth World Collaborative.

Directrice Artistique

Rona Nadler

Originally from Calgary, Rona Nadler enjoys a multi-faceted career in the Montreal music scene. As a harpsichordist, Rona has appeared with Les Voix Baroques, I Musici de Montreal, the McGill Chamber Orchestra, and has performed in the Montreal Baroque Festival, Montreal Bach Festival, Ottawa International Chamber Music Festival, and Arion “Croque Baroque” Series. She is a founding member of Infusion Baroque, winners of the 2014 Early Music America Baroque Performance Competition. In the world of baroque opera, Rona has worked as a vocal coach with Opera McGill and Opera da Camera, and with Compagnie Baroque Mont-Royal as music director of their 2015 and 2016 productions. Since 2014, Rona has been Music Coordinator and Cantorial Soloist at Temple Emanu-El-Beth Sholom. She is also a founding member and Co-Artistic Director of the vocal ensemble One Equall Musick. Rona holds bachelors and masters degrees from McGill University in Harpsichord Performance where she studied with Professor Hank Knox.


Conseil d'administration

  • Phil Dutton
  • Yoni Kaston
  • Adrian Foster
  • Anna Lewton-Brain
  • Alex Ross

Ancien(ne)s Membres